Danish School

Down Under in Melbourne


God Jul fra os til jer - sidste skoledag d.17.november

Sign Up & FASTELAVN 2020

2019 School Dates

  • 17. November 2019, 10am, Swedish Church

2020 School Dates

  • Enrollment form can be downloaded from here.
  • Sunday 9 February, from 12.30pm – enrolment and Fastelavn. No lessons. Venue: Toorak House (Swedish Church).
  • Sunday 23 February, 10am-12noon.
  • Saturday 7 March – Monday 9 March – Camp
  • Sunday 22 March, 10am-12noon
  • Sunday 26 April, 10am-12noon
  • Sunday 31 May, 10am-12noon
  • Saturday 20 June, evening – Skt Hans. Venue: Toorak House (Swedish Church)
  • Sunday 21 June, 10am-12noon
  • Sunday 26 July, 10am-12noon
  • Sunday 23 August, 10am-12noon
  • Sunday 13 September, 10am-12noon
  • Sunday 25 October, 10am-13 incl AGM
  • Sunday 22 November, 10am-13pm – Juleafslutning. Venue: Toorak House (Swedish Church).
  • The Danish School Downunder is a small language school in Melbourne based at Denmark House in Little Bourke Street.
  • Our vision is to to offer children an opportunity to develop and maintain their knowledge of Danish language and culture.
  • It is imperative the child can be supported in their Danish language at home. Our enrolled children must therefore have a Danish speaking parent or carer to support their learning to enable them to progress at Danish School Down Under.
  • We are a not for profit organisation supported by volunteers and the Dannebrog Foundation.
  • Danish School Down Under is a Victorian Child Safe Organisation

For more information please feel free to email: danishschooldownunder@gmail.com

or come along to one of our classes after emailing us in advance.


Carousel imageCarousel image